Well, what’s new? Not much. School starts this coming Monday. I’m only taking one class this quarter thanks to a crappy chemistry grade over the summer. “Someone remind me never to take a hard class during a short summer quarter”. I started out fine but I made a mistake here and there and ended up way behind. That’s one of the perks of a shortened class. One trip and BAM! You’re a week behind. Well this time around I tripped twice and shot a big hole in my grade. Instead of taking the F, I decided to withdraw from the class. The problem with that is the financial aid people got all pissed and suspended my financial aid until I pay for and pass one five unit class. That would be the English I signed up for this fall. I have no problem making good on the class I told them I would pass but now that I am on probation, I won’t have any income until December. I have no problem pulling off an A in this next class but I will run out of money before I finish it. A friend of mine said if I had just failed the class, I would have gotten a warning and I would still be getting a check to cover my classes. I thought the W would look better than an F if anyone looked at my transcripts, but the W halted my income. That’s one of those damned if you do and damned if you don’t things. It seems like there is someone standing in front of me with their hand on my forehead and pushing me back three steps every time I seem to take one forward. I really wish they would step aside and let me get on with things.

 I really don’t want to write the same ole bitchy rant but not much has changed in the last six months. Hell, not much has changed in the last two years. I seem to be living in a pretty deep rut. I don’t like it but I won’t be able to climb out for a while. I’d like to take a peek a couple of years in to the future just to see if I am doing what I want to do or if I finally threw in the towel and settled for Wal-Mart. That would sure make things a little easier mentally now.

I wish I could sleep. I have tried but I have a headache. I need to be drinking more water during the day. For the last few days I have been working in the garage on a new cabinet for the kitchen. I haven’t done any work like that in about 15 years and I my wood working skills seem to be REAL rusty. It’s almost done. I may even be able to install it tomorrow. I hope so because it has kind of been a pain in the ass. I’ll have to post a few pictures when it’s done. Damn, I wish I had some normalcy in my life. Everything is all up in the air and ass backwards. I keep comparing my current situation to a fishing reel. I used to be neatly wound but now the line is still there, it’s just all wadded up and full of knots. I need to be re-wound.

Well, the Tylenol seems to be working finally, I think I’ll try the sleep thing again.

