Well the winter quarter is officially over for me. I survived my last final. Personally the practice test we were given to study with was 100 times harder than the actual final. I really hate it when professors do that. All it does is instill panic in all the student’s minds which interferes with their studying. I ended up guessing on a few of the problems, and I know I got a few others wrong, but over all I thought it was deceptively easier than I thought it was going to be. The professor said he would have them graded by tomorrow, so I should know what I have for a final grade in the next day or so. All I want from the class is a passing grade. I know that’s not the best attitude to have, but I really don’t like the subject. No, I really don’t like the subject.

When I got home I had a pretty nasty headache, and was hoping for a nice quiet evening, but that was not to be. As you can tell from my previous post that “Angry Uncle Kevin” made an appearance, and helped fix the attitude of a very stubborn 3.5 year old. Carson has been in a mood for a week now, and everyone is just letting him be a little shit, especially mom, who lets the kids do whatever they want. Well not in my house they don’t He was put in time out for hitting his mother, and then he decided to scream “momma” across the room for about 20 minutes straight. He was still being a little shit so he stayed in time out. About the 20 minute mark I had enough, and had a nice nose to nose talk with him which seemed to cure him of his little shit attitude instantly. I wish his friggin mother would put her foot down and discipline them when they are bad, because they only act up when she is around.

On a happier note, I will be heading up to Seattle to hand out with some friends I used to work with back in California. I was told there would be copious amounts of beer, and good food, so I couldn’t resist. I like Seattle, unlike the town I live in; there are plenty of good places to fine eats and drinks. And this will be the first time in almost two years that I have gone anywhere other than school or my house. I am looking forward to the excursion. Heck, I’m looking forward to the bars as well. I haven’t had a decent drink in ages.

On another happy note, this is the first blog post that was entirely composed and published on my new Chiclet of a laptop. It’s working rather well, and weighs a hell of a lot less than my full size model. The lighter weight might actually allow the hook in my back to straighten out.

