What the hell! All of a sudden my insomnia is back. There has been a nasty cold floating around the house, and so far I haven’t caught it. One good reason why I need as much sleep as possible. Last night I started watching the Wraith with Charlie Sheen at 1:30 in the morning? That movie sucked back in 1984 when it was first filmed, so I am not sure why I was up until three in the morning watching it. Tonight I was catching up on some television shows I’ve had sitting on the DVR, and those weren’t thrilling enough to be awake for. This is irritating. No one is awake to chat with, there isn’t anything worth watching on television, and I’m tired of looking up recipes for pig’s feet. Yes, pig’s feet. I have four of them in the freezer, and I’ve never cooked them before? I don’t just want to boil them; I want to grill them for some reason. Now that I’ve done some reading, I think I should be looking for the shanks that are a cut above the actual feet. The feet are supposed to be all about the crispy skin, and the crunchy bitts like tendon. I am pretty sure I’m the only one who is going to be eating them so I don’t know why I am being so picky. Oh well, tomorrow “today” is another day. I bought all of my books for the upcoming quarter so I have some reading to do if I’m going to get ahead. I guess I’ll go thrash around until the sun comes up. I guess it’s what I do.

