Here are some movies I have watched, and my crappy review of them.

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

(2011) Starring: Tom Hanks, Sandra Bullock, and Thomas Horn

I went and saw the movie Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close today. Some of the critics didn’t like it? I’m not sure why. I thought it was an excellent movie. It is about a boy “Oscar” who loses his father in the trade towers on 9/11. Oscar has a lot of issues, and thought his father was the only one who understood him, so naturally he was devastated when his father dies. A year later, while rummaging through his father closet, Oscar finds a key in an envelope. The envelope has a name on it, so he tries to track down the person whose name is on the envelope in hopes that he might find something associated with his late father. His obsessive quest to find the lock that belongs to the key brings him all over New York City.

I thought the movie played out very well. The story stems from 9/11, so there some pretty touchy scenes. If you are prone to tearing up during emotional movies, then you might want to bring a towel. Over all I liked the movie, and would definitely recommend it. I know this is sort of a crappy review, but then again that’s what I said it was going to be. Go see it.

 

 

 

I have a few more movies in the queue, but it’s late, so I’ll have to post those tomorrow….

