I do believe that this has so far been the smoothest first day of school I’ve had in ages. I made it through the financial aid line fairly quick in spite of the massive line, and I got to cut to the front of the 200+ people in line at the book store, because I was returning a book I didn’t need. Now I have everything on my list done, and it’s not even 9:00am! Whoo hoo!

Yesterday was Easter, and I spent the day with family which was good. We all went out to lunch at semi-local place they all seem to enjoy. The food was ok, but I seemed to have rented my meal. It didn’t stay around long enough to warrant paying full price (I’ll save you the gory details). I don’t think we will be going back there next year.

After lunch we all came back to my house, so the kids could have an Easter egg hunt in the back yard. The kids seemed to get more and more wound up as the day progressed, so I let them play the sword fighting game on the Wii. I really think a Wii should be required equipment for parents thinking of having children. All of that energy can be safely burned off with jumpy swingy video games.  In my opinion, a video game that actually makes you break a sweat is a good video game.

Last week I talked to a counselor about my end schedule of classes, and I ended up changing from an AA degree to a BSN program. I have to take a few more classes, and will eventually transfer to Washington State University, but I will end up with a Bachelors of Science in Nursing. In the end I think the higher degree is the way to go. It will open more doors for me once I graduate, and I won’t have to worry about getting lazy with the lower degree, and never finishing my BSN. It’s not really that much more, so I think the extra time will be worth it.

Now that I am done with my list, I think I’ll go out to my car, and take a nap. 6:00am came WAY too early this morning. The last class I took spoiled me, because it didn’t start until 4:30 in the afternoon, so I was able to wake up at the crack of noon every day. My schedule this quarter isn’t too bad even though I had to change it up at the last minute. Monday, and Wednesday I have Descriptive Statistics from 1:00 to 2:15 then Women’s Studies from 5:30 to 8:45pm. Tomorrow, and Thursday I only have Intro to Sociology from 1:00 to 3:20. Meh not bad….

I see that I am beginning to ramble, I’ll stop talking now…..The back seat of my Jeep is calling me..ZZzzzzzz

