I seem to be shirking my responsibilities. I should be writing things when I think of them not in bi-monthly blorbs. This weekend has been the nicest weather in over six months. Today was even in the low 80’s! The weather is normally pretty shitty, so it was nice to be outside without being water proofed, or bundled up.

I planted some seeds this afternoon, so I hope the weather STAYS good. I planted tomato, Ghost Chili (Bhut Jolokia), and Habanero seeds, so I need the sun shine to continue, so they actually sprout. I plan on planting more, but I want to use already growing stuff from the garden center. I think this year I will plant about four more types of tomatoes, bell peppers, and a few types of squash.

I used to have a huge garden with about fifty different types of plants and veggies in it. It was a lot of work, but it was nice to have enough to make more than a snack with. All of the beds were raised to about knee level, so you didn’t have to bend over to do everything, and I had it sectioned off for specific things like the salsa section (tomatoes, onions, peppers, and cilantro) , the spaghetti section had (roma tomatoes, onions, parsley, garlic, and such). I miss that space. It was really relaxing to spend an hour or so each evening watering, and snacking.

 

 

 

 

 

Other than planting new stuff and reminiscing about old plantings, I have been doing nothing else but school work. My schedule is pretty hectic, and exhausting. Two days a week, I don’t get home until 10:00 in the evening, so all I do is go straight to bed. I should go over school stuff, but I have little left after spending 15 hours at school. The other two days are short, but I spend the extra time catching up on what I blew off the day before. I have an exam this week, and I am partially ready for it. It’s not until Thursday, so I should be ok.

 

 

 

I have more to write including a few movie reviews, but I’m going to put that off until tomorrow.

