Today I got a package in the mail that was full of yummy treats. One was a can of Rose’s pork brains in milk gravy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6t1Me-qm9wQ&feature=plcp

It wasn’t too bad. It tasted like soft ham, but looked like Strawberry Quick that had spoiled. I didn’t have a problem with any of it accept the look. From now on whenever I open a bottle of Strawberry Quick, my brain will be thinking ham not yummy strawberry flavored milk…

The second was Cheerwine soda. For some reason I kept calling it cherry wine soda. I only had one bottle, so I couldn’t fix it. I guess it’s big in the south, but I thought it tasted more like Vicks cough syrup. It was carbonated, but once you pour it into a glass there is a violent bubbly actions then it was just like a super sugary/cherry syrup. I had to eat another piece of pig brains to get the taste out of my mouth. Oh well, I only paid a buck for the experience….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gp6diX-DPEE&feature=channel&list=UL

Third was imported from Thailand. It was Milkfish in Oil. I’ve never heard of milkfish, and it looked pretty nasty in the jar, but the store I bought it from sells a lot of it. The fish tasted like sardines, but they were a little more firm and spiced with chili, pepper corns, and bay leaves. I think the spices made it a little hard to eat. I kept getting spiced fish gas coming up my throat. Burping was a bad idea, and the smell/taste didn’t go away for a while…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hh-M7ERPCbE&feature=autoplay&list=ULgp6diX-DPEE&playnext=1

