I keep hearing people saying they have the internet at their house, or they ask me if I have the internet at my house. Me being a closet tech nerd, I always have to fight the urge to respond with “The whole internet? Wow, you must have a big house”. Or “no, I don’t have the internet at house, because I only live in an apartment; there isn’t enough room”. I know “the internet” is a virtual thing that flows through wires, chips, and is stored in clouds, but it still sounds weird to hear someone unwittingly say it’s at their house…Now my over reactive mind is picturing thousands of IT people knocking on this person’s door day and night whenever something in “the internet” goes awry. They should get the internet out of their house so they can finally enjoy some peace and quiet.

 

