Here are some movies I have watched, and my crappy reviews of them.

“I know my reviews are more summaries than reviews, but it’s my blog so there….”

I know it’s been a while, but here we go again. This time around I picked two real turds. I know most people will tend to disagree with me, but as I said before “It’s my crappy review”.

revolver  Revolver (2005)

Starring: Jason Statham, Ray Liotta, Vincent Pastore, and Andre Benjamin

I really wanted to like this movie. It was written and directed by Guy Ritchie, a man with a seemingly golden touch when it comes to English gangster type movies. This time around I gave him an “F” for fail.

Here is my nutshell description: Guy (Jason Statham) gets in trouble and does some time for something. He gets out of jail and starts trying to get back at the people who screwed him over. He ends up being picked up by some other “organization” that seems to have total control over him. They take all of his money and in turn they tell him to duck when he needs to duck, and to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Each time he ends up being saved from being killed by this odd group of people.

Honestly, I watched the movie less than forty-eight hours ago, and I can’t remember how it ends. Personally I think the majority of Jason Statham’s movies: Crank, The Bank Job, and Transporter 1 2 & 3, the Mechanic, blah blah blah…..used to be one giant movie. Someone thought it was way too long so they cut it up into a dozen or so shorter movies and gave all the pieces different names. All of these rubber stamped movies = POOF! A career! Snatch was a different story. I liked that movie a lot. The rest? Pfft.

I think Guy Ritchie dropped the ball by making another Statham Cool-Aid movie instead of his usual good movies. Disagree if you want, but I didn’t like this movie at all. I didn’t even like the majority of the characters. Ray Liotta’s character was the most believable out of the whole cast. I’m glad I got this through Netflix, because I would have been upset if I had paid the usual $30.00 to see it in a theater.

 

(added 3/30/13)

Oh, and I almost forgot to say this. I also hate, hate, hate movies that are partially animated. There are a few scenes that jump in and out of a cartoon. Yeah, I don’t like that. It’s not a comic book, it’s a shoot-em up movie.

