I went to the Clark County Fair today. Hooray!

IMG_2234

Meet the girls….I think they were trying to catch a snooze before the crowds got too crazy.

IMG_2236

Meet Mr. Wiggles.

IMG_2235

Mr. Wiggles was friggin huge! All I could think of was Mr. Wiggles getting tired/irritated with the whole thing, and walking away with 20′ of fencing dragging behind him.

IMG_2237

What lies behind an Alpaca’s eyes?

Absolutely nothing…..hahahahahaha

IMG_2238

Baaaaa! Check yourself fool! Baaaaaa! This is my Play-School furniture! Baaaa!

IMG_2245

Rabbit with a goiter? or is that where he keeps his change?

IMG_2249

Looks like a tiny Bantha…..If Star Wars was made with action figures instead of real people….

IMG_2250

Looks like someone forgot to use fabric softener…..

IMG_2251

There is always one that looks like a serial killer. I think this one had a gun,,,,

IMG_2253

Sweaters on the hoof…

IMG_2254

Fleece!

IMG_2257

Yarn!

I love seeing people keeping old skills alive.

IMG_2259

Robosaw!

IMG_2261

I love this section of the fair. It’s where the old machinists, engineers, and steam enthusiasts get together and display the old skills like blacksmithing, wood working, and such. The old ways are way better, and without these guys, we would lose a lot of these historic skills.

Snapshot 1 (8-4-2013 12-19 AM) Snapshot 2 (8-4-2013 12-20 AM)

I love the steam engines. They just pop and chug all day. They would probably run forever as long as they had a little oil, fuel, and water. One of the guys I talked to said you still have to maintain them from time to time, but agreed that they were a lot tougher than modern equipment. The smell of these engines running reminds me of my Grandfather’s workshop.

IMG_2271

I like my women tall, but I think this is a little much. I think she was losing her balance while we were taking the picture, because she said, “Hold me up…..seriously dude, hold me up.” hahahaha

Over all it was a good day. The weather was cool and overcast when we got there, so we were able to see most of the attractions before it got too hot. I liked seeing the livestock, the crafts, and most of all the steam engines. Of course I ate WAY WAY too much fair food and ended up with a belly ache, but other than that, I had a good time.

