I’ve been trying to study all day. We had snow Thursday, Friday, and Saturday then on Saturday evening the weather turned to shit giving us freezing rain. The house looks like a glazed donut. There is about an inch and a half of ice covering everything. Now that the temperature has go up to 30 degrees which is ssssslllllloooooowwwwwllllllyyyy melting everything. That’s fine, but the rain gutters are full of icebergs and slushy water which is causing them to over flow. Right in front of my window. It sounds like someone is peeing outside, and it’s driving me crazy!

Solutions. Put boots on and grab a ladder. Now the gutters are draining properly. I’m still in a cranky mood, and I am in NO mood to study. My Medical Assisting course has been rubbing me the wrong way for the ….. since it started. Everything is a mess, and I don’t se myself getting an A in the class. It’s not my problem (as some students would say) it’s the administration’s problem. No really. They made huge changes to the curriculum a few days before the quarter started and decided not to inform the person who teaches the class. NICE! Everything has been off kilter ever since. We’ve had to deal with the instructor being ill for a few days (no class – class time is precious and there isn’t a lot of it). We’ve had snow storms that closed the school and messed up the whole city, and I’m sure there are some other things that are throwing a wrench into things.

Getting a B in a tough the class wouldn’t normally bother me, but I am graduating this year. They look at the winter quarter to determine whether or not you make the cut for honor roll. If I made the honor roll I would get one of those cord thingys to wear during the ceremony. It may not seem like a huge deal, but the fact that I’ could make the honor roll after my educational background makes it a huge friggin deal to me. I have the grades for it right now, but getting a B this term would boot me off the list. Well shit. That sucks. Over all depression setting in. I’ll still pass, but I really wanted to make the honor roll for graduation. On top of all this mess, I have been dealing with stomach problems for about three days now. I need some medicinal Taco Bell bean burritos to settle my insides. Some of you may think I’m crazy, but it works for me every time. Those beans seem to have a lot of “stopping power.”

 

Oh well, back to the books….. It’s too icy to go get Taco Bell anyway….

