Tomorrow is day one of my last quarter. We will have to see how things go. I was getting all ready to graduate until last quarter. Now I am sort of dreading tomorrow. It’s a long story, but basically the person teaching the program has made going to class about as fun and interesting as rolling in glass and taking a lemon juice bath. After talking to a lot of my classmate over the break, it turns out she destroyed the confidence of about half the class. Hooray. I won’t put up with her BS for another three months, so I really hope things are better tomorrow. Plan B would involve changing to a new major. This would involve me staying on for about another year, but it would leave me with a job that pays about 30k more per year. I guess that’s not totally bad. I will end up spending what seems like twenty years to get a two year degree, but my sanity will be intact.

I other news….

Kevin kill steak

I ate meat!

A friend of mine saw this picture and asked me if I was still a vegetarian? I said no. I’ve been under so much stress over the last three+ months that my blood pressure has been higher than normal, my blood sugar has been higher than normal, and I have come close to losing all motivation of trying to get back what I lost. Tuesday I am going to see my doctor for an overdue check-up. I know she is going to go over my last blood test and put my on Lipitor, because of my cholesterol. I don’t care either way. The only thing I didn’t do since Christmas was gain any weight. I guess I can thank whatever bird flu I had for close to seven weeks. Thank you Mr. Flu. You helped me destroy my GPA and my sanity, but I did lose a few pounds in the process.

I hope I don’t come off as being overly gloomy, because I’m actually in a pretty good mood. Maybe it was the 32 oz. meat fest I had earlier? I’m still not too happy about heading back to the class from hell, but I’m not letting myself be bothered about it.  What ever happens…happens. I’m going to hold off on turning in my graduation paperwork until I know for sure I will be graduating. Other than that, tomorrow is supposed to be clear skies and close to 70 degrees (I’ll believe that when I see it.), but I’m looking forward to it.

 

I have a couple more crappy movie reviews to write up, but I’ll save those for tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

