Today’s happy day is brought to you by the word “Nephews.”

train stationToday was a good day. Nephews one and two were over for the day. They spent most of the day building things in Mine craft and then blowing them up, but it was still a good day. I had to go to the train station to pick up my ticket for my tripsubway-sandwich-eggsical-600-29996 south at the end of the month, so we all packed into Olaf (my white jeep) and headed down town. We got to watch a pretty long train roll by the station that was carrying shipping containers. It’s pretty cool seeing a moving train up so close. It wasn’t even going five miles per hour as it passed, so there was no danger of being sucked off the platform. As we were walking back to the car we even got to see some fighter jets from the local air base fly by.

On the way home we stopped at Subway for lunch. It’s funny listening to them mess around. I remember my brother and I doing the same things when we were that age.

